5 Major Tolled Highways To Go Cashless Effective 2 March 2016


Five major highways will begin to implement full Electronic Toll Collections (ETC) by noon next Wednesday. This implementation is part of the highway concessionaires efforts to provide smoother travel for its road users and also in line with the government’s effort to implement full electronic toll collection systems at all highways in the country.

The five highways includes the Shah Alam Expressway (KESAS), Western KL Traffic Dispersal Link System (SPRINT), Guthrie Corridor Expressway (GCE), Kajang-Seremban Expressway (LEKAS) and Kuala Lumpur-Kuala Selangor (LATAR).

Beginning 2 March 2016, collections at the 21 toll plazas along these highways will now be carried out electronically via the Smart Tag or Touch ’n Go, however, LEKAS users who use the highway before noon that Wednesday could still pay cash if they exited before midnight.

These highway concessionaires have been distributing Touch ’n Go cards, for which the users only had to pay for a RM5 reload to get them for free whilst stock last.

Smart Tags are also an offer, available for only RM99 and a 10% rebate will be given to Class 1 vehicles from Wednesday to April 30.

Source: The Star